Skip to main content

Counselors/Contact Information

Irvington counselors help to prepare today's students to become tomorrow's adults 
 
Welcome IHS Students and Parents - See counselor contact information table below for questions/concerns - see Announcements for up to date info.
 
For Students:

  • Counselors have student office hours posted on their doors. If there is an urgent concern regarding your emotional well-being, you do not need an appointment. 

For Parents:

  • Counselors are unable to accommodate walk-in appointments for parents due to 500:1 student to counselor ratio.
  • Counselors hold Parent Information Sessions throughout the year.
  • Parent/Guardian Concern Flow Chart (pdf)
  • Encourage your student to see their counselor during lunch or after school if possible. This helps students practice personal responsibility (one of our school-wide outcomes) and is a great way for students and counselors to get to know each other.
  • Please allow two school days for a response to emails.
  • Counselors do not access email during school breaks including summer. 
  • Please review links in this section for answers to many questions.
Students are assigned to a counselor by the student's last name - Email is preferred
Assignment Counselor Extension Email
A-Do Leticia Velazco 46477* lvelazco@fremont.k12.ca.us
Dr-Kr Wendi Bennett 46407 wbennett@fremont.k12.ca.us
Ku-Ng Natalie Mintey 46464 nmintey@fremont.k12.ca.us
Nh-So Leilani Velasquez 46491 lvelasquez@fremont.k12.ca.us
Sp-Z Veronica Serrano 46484* vserrano@fremont.k12.ca.us

* Se habla espanol 

 

College and Career Specialist - all students
Christine Abogado ext. 46377 cabogado@fremont.k12.ca.us

Visit her website.