Skip to main content

Counselors/Contact Information

******WE HOPE YOU HAVE A RESTFUL SUMMER. COUNSELORS WILL RETURN WHEN STUDENTS RETURN IN THE FALL******

Irvington counselors help to prepare today's students to become tomorrow's adults 
 
For Students:

  • Counselors have student office hours posted on their doors. If there is an urgent concern regarding your emotional well-being, you do not need an appointment. 

For Parents:

  • Counselors are unable to accommodate walk-in appointments for parents due to 500:1 student to counselor ratio.
  • Counselors hold Parent Information Sessions throughout the year.
  • Parent/Guardian Concern Flow Chart (pdf)
  • Encourage your student to see their counselor during lunch or after school if possible. This helps students practice personal responsibility (one of our school-wide outcomes) and is a great way for students and counselors to get to know each other.
  • Please allow two school days for a response to emails.
  • Counselors do not access email during school breaks including summer. 

Students are assigned to a counselor by the student's last name 

Email is preferred

  Counselor Phone  ext. Email
  Leticia Velazco 46477* lvelazco@fusdk12.net
  Wendi Bennett 46407 wbennett@fusdk12.net
  Natalie Mintey 46464 nmintey@fusdk12.net
  Leilani Velasquez 46491 lvelasquez@fusdk12.net
  Veronica Serrano 46484* vserrano@fusdk12.net

* Se habla espanol 

College and Career Specialist - all students
Christine Abogado ext. 46377 

cabogado@fremont.k12.ca.us

Please visit her website.

Announcements: 

Have a great summer!