Skip to main content

Counselors/Contact Information

Availability:

During school closures, counselors will continue to check email and loop mail Monday through Friday between 8 am - 3 pm. In an emergency situation, please dial 911.

Registration 2020-2021 Update:
Counselors and Administrators are currently working on student registration for next year. 

All submitted course choices are requests only. Courses will be scheduled as staffing and space availability allows. We guarantee that every student will have the classes they need to earn a high school diploma as well as meet A-G eligibility requirements.

In May, current IHS 9th-11th grade students were able to view their course requests.  They will had a final opportunity to request to add or drop a class choice. Final class schedules will be distributed at MAZE days in August.

To help support students and parents during registration, counselors have added a registration section to the Irvington website on the Counselors page.

Students are assigned to a counselor by the student's last name 

Counselors are communicating with students and parents through email and School Loop mail at this time.

  Counselor   Email
A-Dh Leticia Velazco * lvelazco@fusdk12.net
Di-Kn Wendi Bennett   wbennett@fusdk12.net
Ko-Ngo Natalie Mintey   nmintey@fusdk12.net
Ngu-Sh Leilani Velasquez   lvelasquez@fusdk12.net
Si-Z Veronica Serrano * vserrano@fusdk12.net

* Se habla espanol 

College and Career Specialist - all students
Christine Abogado: cabogado@fusdk12.net

Please visit her website at: https://ihs-fusd-ca.schoolloop.com/careercenter

Announcements: 

SUMMER SCHOOL: Registration information has been distributed to students. Registration ended May 22nd. Contact your counselor for more information.

GRADING POLICY FOR SEMESTER 2:  

https://superintendent.fremont.k12.ca.us/pf4/cms2/news_themed_display?id=1586947009736

SCHOOL CLOSURE: We understand that this can be a stressful time for students and their families. Please be patient, kind, and take care of one another.

Please see our School Closure Information and Resources page located on this site.

PowerPoint for supporting student stress and mental health during COIVD-19: 

https://tinyurl.com/w8eh4d6

Webinar Recording:

https://tinyurl.com/qvmtf3x