Skip to main content

Site Council

Members of the Site Council give important input into curriculum and budget decisions including the Single Plan for Pupil Achievement (SPPA), and the Local Control Action Plan (LCAP).

The SSC is made up of an equal number of parents and staff.  Parents are elected by parents and staff by the staff.  At Irvington we have 3 parents or community members, 3 teachers, 3 students, one classified staff member and the principal.  It is important to have members that represent the school community.

SSC meetings take place 4-5 times per school year and meetings are held from 3:15 - 4:15 pm in room 2 on the second Tuesday of the month (with some modifications due to vacations).

Site Council Meetings
Wed. Oct. 28 2020 3:30 Zoom
Tues. Feb. 23 2021 N/A Via electronic correspondence
Tues. Mar. 16 2021 3:20 Zoom
Tues. May 18 2021 3:20 Zoom


Site Council Bylaws 

2019-2020 Members:

Amanda Melsby, Principal
Sarah Gialdini, Assistant Principal
Emily Liu, Student (2019-2020 SSC Chairperson)
Ishika Kolluru, Student (2019-2020 SSC Vice Chair)
Zayaan Khan, Student
Aminah Khan, Student
Adam Anaya, Teacher
Nicole Marsella-Jensen, Teacher
Allyson McAuley, Teacher (SSC Recorder)
Henry Fung, Teacher
Fahria Khan, Parent
Fan Lei, Parent
Sunita Iyer, Parent
Mehboob H. Abedi, Parent


2020-2021 Agendas and Minutes:

October 28

February 23

March 16

May 18


2019-2020 Agendas and Minutes: 

September 17

December 17

March 17

May 19


2018-2019 Agendas and Minutes: 

September 11

December 11

February 12

May 14


2017-2018 Agendas and Minutes:

December 12

February 13

March 13



Past Agendas:



February 2017  - PPT